Mmmmkay, so I had a great post idea in my head all during physics, came home took a nap and now it's Gone. Of course it is. Jeeze. I'm actually starting to really like that class, but I'm not doing as well as I would like (no that doesn't mean I'm failing... I have a "C", but I'm working on trying to get it up to at least a B). It's a hard class for me, I'm not really sure why, I think it's because if you mess up at any point during a problem you're just wrong. It makes homework Hell, but at least on quizzes, we get partial credit for getting the method right. Prof. Price is pretty great, he uses all his class time for notes (which he actually writes down for you on the overhead!), and he uses fun demos (one time he made a cart out of a fire extinguisher), and is just pretty much the funniest science guy ever. Okay so he's a lot like Fry and Koutsky, but still he's pretty great. Our theory on the lack of sanity in scientists is DEFINITELY correct.
Justice is fun, we had a field trip last week, went to the Fairbanks PD station and had a tour. I didn't really enjoy it because I was sick, and almost fainted at one point (woo), but it was still pretty interesting. I might try being a dispatcher one day, it's a hard job, but I think it'd be a lot of fun. We had a test last Thursday, but I have no real idea how well I did or didn't do on it. My professor (Daku) is hilarious, he too mostly lectures in his classes, but it's more of a discussion lecture, and the class does a lot of the talking. We get into a lot of arguments, especially with one guy who is convinced that the world's problems can be solved with a bullet.
Anthropology is still very very hard to stay awake in. Professor Holzlehner at least has actually started to lay out some sort of plan every week, but I think most of his lectures get cut short. And they're really hard to stay awake in. I've started to take naps before class so I don't end up taking one during class.
English... well the teacher (not a professor) is sort of an ass. Scratch that, the is an ass. And he admits it, so I don't feel disrespectful for agreeing with him. We write sooo many papers. I think it's something like two papers a week - and I have that class twice a week. Right now I'm working on a (larger) paper about using marijuana for helping to make living with some diseases easier. No, it's not just "dude, pot for everything!", but looking at the actual, practical medicinal applications of marijuana for diseases like RA, Lupus, MS, and Crones, where people deal with chronic pain, which could be softened by using pot. I might post it when it's done.
That's school for me right now. I haven't done much in the way of anything else. I've been trying to shake off a cold/flu thing for the last two week (this is week three), and it's really hard. Especially since it got really cold out, really fast. I really just want some good homemade soup, but the commons rarely has anything good, and my canned soup tastes like poo. It's very sad. I know.
Mk I'm heading off to anthropology, hope I don't fall asleep. >_<
Monday, October 29, 2007
Sunday, October 28, 2007
Oh the times
So yesterday I went and hung out with Jill at about 5 - we sat about her room for an hour before deciding to go out ot eat for dinner. We tried to hit up Brewster's for some awesome mozzerella sticks and cake, but they were PACKED. So we drove around some more and then went to the Food Factory which was also packed - so we went to Gallo's, which wasn't.
Everyone who worked there either looked like they worked in the Mafia or were little old ladies - which we decided was very weird for a Mexican restaurant. We decided to get some chimis (Yum!) shredded beef, por supesto, but when we got our delights, it turned out that they were chicken and NOT beef. "Shredded beef" sounds nothing like "chicken", not even slightly. But whatever. The food was AMAZING, and we were really full because they were also rather large and filling. :D Headed back to the dorms and proceeded to chill for another long time. I finally left her room at around 5 am. Which equals about 12 hours of great times. Hells yeah.
Today I slept in until 3 pm. Tired and sick from staying up all night with Jill. And then we decided to go out AGAIN. Went to Brewster's with Cody, and got mozzer sticks (yum!) and burgers, soup/salad, and a teryaki steak thing that was AMAZING! And then we got cake to go which was so freaking amazing, so sinful, that I'm surprised the Devil didn't pop out and go "by the by, I'd like to take your soul, and buy you another slice".
Plus I dyed my hair back to it's normal dark(er) hue. The lightness was freaking me out - it wasn't really a real hair colour, almost orange or something. Not very pretty. Now it is. :D Yess.
Plus I feel somewhat smarter. :D
I can't wait for Thanksgiving!! Soooo loooking forward to real food, kitties, having fun. Erg. The cats are something I miss the most about home. Cats homefood and Keegan. And Cat and Mom and Dad. Then my friends, but most of y'all aren't in the Valley, so what does it matter? I miss you anyways tho, don't get me wrong guys. Well, Alisha who reads this, and then Jill but, dude you're like four floors down.
God I need to sleep.
Everyone who worked there either looked like they worked in the Mafia or were little old ladies - which we decided was very weird for a Mexican restaurant. We decided to get some chimis (Yum!) shredded beef, por supesto, but when we got our delights, it turned out that they were chicken and NOT beef. "Shredded beef" sounds nothing like "chicken", not even slightly. But whatever. The food was AMAZING, and we were really full because they were also rather large and filling. :D Headed back to the dorms and proceeded to chill for another long time. I finally left her room at around 5 am. Which equals about 12 hours of great times. Hells yeah.
Today I slept in until 3 pm. Tired and sick from staying up all night with Jill. And then we decided to go out AGAIN. Went to Brewster's with Cody, and got mozzer sticks (yum!) and burgers, soup/salad, and a teryaki steak thing that was AMAZING! And then we got cake to go which was so freaking amazing, so sinful, that I'm surprised the Devil didn't pop out and go "by the by, I'd like to take your soul, and buy you another slice".
Plus I dyed my hair back to it's normal dark(er) hue. The lightness was freaking me out - it wasn't really a real hair colour, almost orange or something. Not very pretty. Now it is. :D Yess.
Plus I feel somewhat smarter. :D
I can't wait for Thanksgiving!! Soooo loooking forward to real food, kitties, having fun. Erg. The cats are something I miss the most about home. Cats homefood and Keegan. And Cat and Mom and Dad. Then my friends, but most of y'all aren't in the Valley, so what does it matter? I miss you anyways tho, don't get me wrong guys. Well, Alisha who reads this, and then Jill but, dude you're like four floors down.
God I need to sleep.
Wednesday, October 24, 2007
I hate Porcelain
look i put up a slide show.
ten points to me.
I've been really sick the past week, but thankfully it's toned down to just a fever and an occasional headache. No more puking!! Yey. Other than that not much to report - Cat, as it turns out, isn't coming to hang for a few days... and....I got an A on my anthropology exam. Woo.
Nothing else. Goodbye.
Sunday, October 14, 2007
Girls just wanna have fun
Soo... I'll get to earlier today later, but first:
WE HAD A GIRLS NIGHT!!! And dyed our hair :O well me and Ayla did. I tried to dye my hair (blonde) but it turned out just a lighter brown? Looks neat tho, I'll post pictars up tomorrow after the festivities end!!
WOOO
:D
WE HAD A GIRLS NIGHT!!! And dyed our hair :O well me and Ayla did. I tried to dye my hair (blonde) but it turned out just a lighter brown? Looks neat tho, I'll post pictars up tomorrow after the festivities end!!
WOOO
:D
Wednesday, October 10, 2007
WOOO
FINALLY MY CAMERA IS HERE!!!!!!!
Cody grabbed the mail this morning and BAM there was my camera! So happy!!! It's nicer than I thought it'd be too:) I'm going to go bundle up and take pictures some time today and post them! YEY!
PLUS I got 100% on my physics homework today. Awww yeah.
Cody grabbed the mail this morning and BAM there was my camera! So happy!!! It's nicer than I thought it'd be too:) I'm going to go bundle up and take pictures some time today and post them! YEY!
PLUS I got 100% on my physics homework today. Awww yeah.
Canada has socialised asskicking; it's called "hockey"
So today was kinda crappy, although it got better at the end. I'll skip the crap and go to where Jill Ayla (her roommate) and I went on a girls' night three way date thing. We hit up the College Coffee House (which is kinda like Vags, only not so good), and got coffee and pastries. Then we went to the mall and shopped around until closing. We found a hair salon (mostly for Ayla, who wanted a hair cut and dye - Jill and I are cheap and doing the boxed thing), and a nail salon (the guys there didn't speak good English and tried to get all three of us to get full sets ROTLFMAO no). Then we kinda just came home at 8 something. Woooo. Next time we're gonna make a real deal of it, go shopping, do nails (ourselves?) movies, snacks, the whole five yards. Nine yards.
I really hate the way water tastes here, but I hate buying water because that just seemselitist snobby and wrong, and... wrong? blah.
I really hate the way water tastes here, but I hate buying water because that just seems
Saturday, October 6, 2007
sNOw
It snowed for the first time today. I'm not especially thrilled, especially since now the trail to the Tilly is all slippery.
Other than that, not much to report. I'll try and put some pictures up later tonight. :S
Other than that, not much to report. I'll try and put some pictures up later tonight. :S
Monday, October 1, 2007
Getting hot hot hot
So I burned myself with soup - because I'm just that awesome - and have spent the last 2 1/2 hours trying to making the burning feeling stop. Jill took me to the store for apple cider vinegar, which helped a little but still burned, so Cody took me to get Lanacane which has helped some... ouch :s
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)