It's sooo good to be home. I'm staying with Cody and his mom over the break, and flipping over to mom's house to hang out ever once in a while. The last two days I've just been hanging around the house with the dogs, playing games and watching Food Network. Although today I did clean the house up and make short bread, and yesterday I made fried chicken, corn, cornbread and salad for dinner.
Cody's mom bought a Wii and a brand new big HDTV for Christmas, so we've been having fun playing that.
My grades haven't been posted yet, which is annoying because I was finished with finals on Monday morning. But my math prof has jury duty, and the rest of my biology class just took the final yesterday, so I guess I'm just a bit anxious.
And I was talking to mom yesterday and found out my birthday/Christmas list went MIA in the mail. So... if you were planning on getting me something and didn't have any ideas, I'm up for pretty much anything that involves getting clothes (we have Gottschalks, American Eagle, Fred Meyers in Fairbanks, and those and JCPenny, Target... etc in Anchorage/Wasilla), or you could donate to a chairty for me instead, or help me pay for my Ecuador trip ^_^ I love you guys! <3
BLAH. I'm waiting for 3 to roll around so I can head over to mom's and say hi to everyone, and then go pick Cody up from work to do some Christmas shopping. woo.
Friday, December 19, 2008
Monday, December 15, 2008
UGH!
So I finished all my finals! I did manage to get to bed around 4am, and got 2 hours of sleep before my math final! YEY! BTW THANK GOD FOR COFFEE. I think I did pretty good on my final ^_^
AND I'm nearly done packing. I just need to take care of dishes, the fridge/microwave, and my bedding. I'm really tired but I can't sleep because I had a 24 oz coffee and the caffeine is still coursing through my system.
I also realised why I hate being away before 12; no one's awake to talk to! I'm soooo lonely. I can't talk to dad or Cody coz they're at work, none of my friends are really awake or if they are they're testing. >_<
BUT I go home tomorrow!!
AND I'm nearly done packing. I just need to take care of dishes, the fridge/microwave, and my bedding. I'm really tired but I can't sleep because I had a 24 oz coffee and the caffeine is still coursing through my system.
I also realised why I hate being away before 12; no one's awake to talk to! I'm soooo lonely. I can't talk to dad or Cody coz they're at work, none of my friends are really awake or if they are they're testing. >_<
BUT I go home tomorrow!!
Finals
I took my biology final this afternoon and I totally pwned it. My guess at a grade? At least a 94%. My lowest test score for that class is an 82% and I hadn't studied for the test. My other three grades were a 92%, a 94% and 100% (yes a 100%!!). I'm guessing I'll end up with a 92% (which is what I've had all semester) or maybe a 93%. Yay for an A!
My math final starts in 6 hours. I can't sleep. I feel asleep for 4 hours earlier this evening, but I haven't been able to sleep again since I woke up. I've laid in bed and tried to sleep. I tried playing solitare to make me sleepy, and tried cleaning. Nothing worked. So I studied some more and cleaned some more, and now I'm putzing about the interwebs trying to wear myself out.
I think I'm having problems sleeping because 1) I'm nervous about my test 2) I'm stressed coz I'm trying to move in the middle of finals (I have to have EVERYTHING packed up and cleaned up before I leave early Tuesday morning) and 3) I really want to go home. My friends are back from college, I miss Cody really badly, I want to see my family, and it's Christmas! And my birthday! I'm gonna be twenty! So I'm trying to rest up some so I won't be at a disadvantage during my test, but I'm also trying to be constructive during my sleeplessness.
Packing's kinda hard because I still need to use my coffee maker (not gonna be able to function without coffee tomorrow), my fridge has food in it, etc. Plus I have to pack my clothes still. But I have all day tomorrow to pack and move everything downstairs.
BLAH.
My math final starts in 6 hours. I can't sleep. I feel asleep for 4 hours earlier this evening, but I haven't been able to sleep again since I woke up. I've laid in bed and tried to sleep. I tried playing solitare to make me sleepy, and tried cleaning. Nothing worked. So I studied some more and cleaned some more, and now I'm putzing about the interwebs trying to wear myself out.
I think I'm having problems sleeping because 1) I'm nervous about my test 2) I'm stressed coz I'm trying to move in the middle of finals (I have to have EVERYTHING packed up and cleaned up before I leave early Tuesday morning) and 3) I really want to go home. My friends are back from college, I miss Cody really badly, I want to see my family, and it's Christmas! And my birthday! I'm gonna be twenty! So I'm trying to rest up some so I won't be at a disadvantage during my test, but I'm also trying to be constructive during my sleeplessness.
Packing's kinda hard because I still need to use my coffee maker (not gonna be able to function without coffee tomorrow), my fridge has food in it, etc. Plus I have to pack my clothes still. But I have all day tomorrow to pack and move everything downstairs.
BLAH.
Friday, December 12, 2008
I'm almost done for the night

I'm (nearly) done for the night. I've done a pretty good job of stripping down and packing up most of my room - it only took like two hours. I've done some math. My biology teacher STILL hasn't pt up the homework or study guides. And the guys next door are being very loud and are possibly very drunk.
After this post I'm taking a shower, packing my clothes (i'm living out of a suitcase from now on) and whatever else I threw on my bed that I want to take back home with me.
^ My room in packing process. Don't worry my roommate isn't around, I'm not being rude.
Thursday, December 11, 2008
Pre-finals week is the worst week ever
I'm stressin' out over my math class. My math teacher did something with the way she weighted out grades and my score went down the pooper. I'm so upset. I work really hard, do all more homework, get 100% on them and my in class excersizes; but my test scores suck, and the way she weighted everything, tests account for 60% of the grade. 60%! Ugh. I'm hoping it looks dismal because the computer is counting our final into the grade, which we haven't taken yet.
I had my biology final moved to Sunday so I could go home early (really so I could go home: I have a ride on Tuesday and if that falls through I have someone to hitch a ride with Thursday). And I was hoping to use tonight and Friday as my main studying times so I could devote the rest of my weekend to Maths. But my teacher hasn't posted the homework/study guides that we need for our last two chapters, or the notes for the past three lectures. Which leaves me a little screwed for Sunday. I take that back, she posted the lecture notes finally. I just checked. But there's still no homework, which is what's really important.
And to make my day major suck: David's Bridal has discontinued my wedding dress. Which means it's no longer my wedding dress, and I have to find something different. Mom, I know you said that you and Granma would maybe be able to get together to make me one, but I wasn't sure if you'd be able to get it done in time (I have no idea how long it takes to make a wedding dress). I love you Ma.
So I'm going to just take a deeep breath. And maybe another. And then I'm going to put on some badass music and clean, organise, and pack up my room, and no worry about classes right now. This doesn't mean I'm procrastinating or ignoring my school work, I've already studied for a while, and I need to pack. And do laundry.
Wish me luck, I'll keep updating! Eye on the prize : Home on Tuesday WOOT!
I had my biology final moved to Sunday so I could go home early (really so I could go home: I have a ride on Tuesday and if that falls through I have someone to hitch a ride with Thursday). And I was hoping to use tonight and Friday as my main studying times so I could devote the rest of my weekend to Maths. But my teacher hasn't posted the homework/study guides that we need for our last two chapters, or the notes for the past three lectures. Which leaves me a little screwed for Sunday. I take that back, she posted the lecture notes finally. I just checked. But there's still no homework, which is what's really important.
And to make my day major suck: David's Bridal has discontinued my wedding dress. Which means it's no longer my wedding dress, and I have to find something different. Mom, I know you said that you and Granma would maybe be able to get together to make me one, but I wasn't sure if you'd be able to get it done in time (I have no idea how long it takes to make a wedding dress). I love you Ma.
So I'm going to just take a deeep breath. And maybe another. And then I'm going to put on some badass music and clean, organise, and pack up my room, and no worry about classes right now. This doesn't mean I'm procrastinating or ignoring my school work, I've already studied for a while, and I need to pack. And do laundry.
Wish me luck, I'll keep updating! Eye on the prize : Home on Tuesday WOOT!
Monday, December 8, 2008
Decembre
I feel kinda stupid: this morning I got up and went to my math class, got there and the teacher was already teaching! And I was early even! Or so I thought. Apparently today is Monday, not Thursday, and class started at 915 NOT 945. Way to go Fred.
Updates!
Updates!
- I'm moving onto Lower Campus with my friend Jackie. Closer to classes, food, the gym. The library. Yeah.
- Cody and I are seriously thinking about moving to Bellingham. I want to go to Western Washington, and the change would be fun. Then of course I remembered that the economy is shifty, jobs are getting harder to find, etc. So we might rely on Plan B.
- Plan B: Cody and I move to Anchorage, and I go to UAA. Not a bad back up. I rather like it. Not as warm but hey, better than Fairbanks.
- I tried to dye my hair blonde and black (blonde on top, with black layers underneath) just before Thanksgiving. However, it seems that blonde is completely against my nature, and would not take to my hair for anything. I bleached it, used colour stripper, and then bleached it again. No luck. It's back to a more natural brown now, but there's still blonde bits peeking through. Two words: EPIC FAIL.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)