So. Went home again this last weekend, saw an Aces game, met Shasby *glow!* got an autograph and a picture. And had a revelation: I don't want to be a pharmacist. I thought about it, and I think I'm going switch majors from chemistry to biology and be a marine biologist, and teach high school biology. Yes, I'm crazy: I've totally lost my mind. But that's okay, I think I'll be much happier as a teacher than as a pharmacist, especially since marine biology is my passion.
Before I wanted to do chemistry because I was interested in it and it made a lot of money; but it's not making me happy. I thought I had to be uber successful and cure cancer or something to make everyone proud, but after talking with mom and dad this weekend, I found out that that's not something that's expected of me (which made me feel much better you have no idea).
So, I'm going to be switching majors, going to UAA, and hopefully in 4 years or so I'll be a teacher. Huzzah for carrying on tradition.
Monday, March 31, 2008
Wednesday, March 26, 2008
que lastima
i'm terrible at blogging. sorry.
this weekend i'm either a) going home (again) for the weekend or b) going to Chena Hotsprings
only problem is i have no swimsuit. :S
cake.
this weekend i'm either a) going home (again) for the weekend or b) going to Chena Hotsprings
only problem is i have no swimsuit. :S
cake.
Sunday, March 9, 2008
waiting for the jet plane
omigosh i'm so glad to be out of fairbanks. even tho it got warmer (40*+), it still sucks hardcore.
so last night, mom made steak and potatoes for dinner, and pound cake (my favourite!) and strawberries for desert. then randi and madeline came over and we hung out, went for a drive, got icecream, rented "Stardust" (watched it) and played a little guitar till early in the morning (WAY FUN!)
Today, we went to the Aces! AND THE ACES WON! (duh) we're in the playoffs for def :D way fun. good game bad refs.
and now i'm in the airport, waiting for my flight which doesn't leave for another hour. way lame. i hate flying at night. alot. oh well.
atleast it'll be more fun when we get to SeaTac :D
so last night, mom made steak and potatoes for dinner, and pound cake (my favourite!) and strawberries for desert. then randi and madeline came over and we hung out, went for a drive, got icecream, rented "Stardust" (watched it) and played a little guitar till early in the morning (WAY FUN!)
Today, we went to the Aces! AND THE ACES WON! (duh) we're in the playoffs for def :D way fun. good game bad refs.
and now i'm in the airport, waiting for my flight which doesn't leave for another hour. way lame. i hate flying at night. alot. oh well.
atleast it'll be more fun when we get to SeaTac :D
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)