I don't like living in a wet dorm. Not because I hate drinking or whatever, and I'm not anti-party (though it's not my scene), but having a party on a Wednesday night is rather ridiculous. Just because you don't have class doesn't mean that other people don't. And when people say "yeah, party is ok) we still expect you to be respectful of us. That means don't be so loud that we can hear you through your door, four plus doors down the hall. That means don't bring your party out into the hall where you continue to be loud. That means don't slam doors and bang on things.
RAs are supposed to stop this sort of thing.
It really sucks when its 130, 2 am and you can't remember the RD's number or the RA on-call number.
It's things like that that make me glad I do don't the college party scene.
No comments:
Post a Comment